Productivity

I saw this article recently about the hours in our day with the greatest productive capacity.  Apparently, it’s the first two hours after you wake up, according to behavioural scientist Dan Ariely.  In the past few years, I’ve grown to be a serious coffee addict.  The first two hours of my morning, in part, are spent enjoying my coffee while performing “low” tasks (e.g. e-mail, social media etc.) – exactly as Ariely describes.  I’m going to make an effort to try this new routine of making a plan before bed, and then carrying out the plan when I wake up in the morning.  For the record, I am NOT a morning person in the slightest.  I will report back on my progress.

2 thoughts on “Productivity

  1. Yeah I have heard similar things but I find I work well at night. Particularly when no one else is in the office haha. I too am trying to shift my schedule around. I have been trying to get into the office at 8 and it is painful to say the least.

  2. Back when I used to work, I also found that I worked well after school and at night – mainly because I didn’t really have a choice. I have been finding, though, that I’m being a bit more productive in the morning now. Placebo effect? I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

